Wellington | Part 1

SV_Wellington Spring Break002

Hello- I am back from my spring break. My Mom, my gran and I spent three relaxing days at the lovely 5 Mountains Spa and Lodge in Wellington, a little town just off the R44. I did exactly what I planned: I read, sketched, took loads of photographs and more. I managed to fit in quite a bit of site-seeing, had wonderful treatments at the spa and I think I drank one too many cups of tea.

Here are a few photographs of  5 Mountains and the sweetest coffee shop in Wellington’s Main Road called Perfect Place. It really was ‘perfect’ to me, purely because it had all my  favourite bits of ornament in one place: vintage tea cups, pretty side plates, and bird cages (a few with real birds in them).

Part 2 of the trip to follow…

SV_Wellington Spring Break001

SV_Wellington Spring Break003

SV_Wellington Spring Break014

SV_Wellington Spring Break028

SV_Wellington Spring Break018

SV_Wellington Spring Break029

SV_Wellington Spring Break019

SV_Wellington Spring Break020

SV_Wellington Spring Break024

SV_Wellington Spring Break022

SV_Wellington Spring Break030

SV_Wellington Spring Break008

SV_Wellington Spring Break034

SV_Wellington Spring Break026

SV_Wellington Spring Break025

SV_Wellington Spring Break031

SV_Wellington Spring Break027

SV_Wellington Spring Break009

SV_Wellington Spring Break010

SV_Wellington Spring Break032

SV_Wellington Spring Break033

SV_Wellington Spring Break013

Credits: Photographs taken by me, Wellington, September 2013

 

2 thoughts on “Wellington | Part 1

Leave a Reply

