30-Day Self Portrait Challenge


SV_Selfie Day 1

I love reading A Beautiful Mess, and I could not resist taking up their latest challenge: picture-snapping myself for 30 days! I find self-portraits or ‘selfies’ a bit intimidating especially when it includes the awkward arm-holding-the-camera pose or the moody pout, which I certainly intend to avoid! Instead, I hope to learn more about my camera, lighting, angles, composition, and colour, etc. and become a better photographer in the process.

If you are keen to take up their challenge (with me), do yourself a favour and read Elsie’s 5 Tips for Better Self-Potraits before you get started. Here is day 1…

SV_Selfie Day 1.1

Photography: self-portrait, July 2013.

4 thoughts on “30-Day Self Portrait Challenge

  1. Pingback: 30-Day Self-Portrait Challenge | Thrifty Finn

  2. Pingback: 30-day challenge | buckle4up

  3. Pingback: 30-day self-portrait challenge | Life + Snapshots

Leave a Reply

