Anniversary

SV_Wedding Card_Illustration

Illustration: Wedding Cake, November 2012

If we did not have a wedding two months ago, the husband and I would be celebrating our 10th dating anniversary today. We would have done something special, but we have realised that actually, our wedding day, was our big party! So many of my friends got married last year and the illustration above was from the wedding gift card collection I made for them. The reason I chose this illustration for today is because I realised I never got to have a slice of my own wedding cake. It was a two-tiered chocolate cake, with chocolate butter icing and coral roses on top- I really would not mind having a slice right about now…

Leave a Reply

